Login Register
 °

    1. Around the courts 15.04.2015
    2. VIDEO: Watch Ed Sheeran's wedding message to Torbay couple Jack and Laura
    3. Dawlish storm commemorative badge helps raise money for local charities
    4. New bridge across A38 dual carraigeway, for pedestrians, cyclists and horseriders, to be installed at Heathfield
    5. Brixham and Paignton firefighters called to Churston Ferrers bedroom blaze

News Extra

Editor's Choice

  1. BYGONES: Harvest of the sea

    above:    A fine scene form the first decade of the century in Brixham Harbour, showing sailing trawlers and other craft large and small

    EVERY harbour in Devon had fishing boats but it was Brixham where the techniques, marketing and mutual co-operation brought the greatest harvest of the sea.

What's On

  1. Features

    1. NATIONAL LOTTERY RESULTS: Lotto draw numbers for Saturday April 18 2015
    2. NATIONAL LOTTERY: What's the jackpot tonight, April 18 2015?
    3. iOrchestra to return to Torbay for second year
    4. THEATRE REVIEW with SARAH O'CONNOR: Pacey TOADS production leaves the audience laughing out loud
    5. MUSIC with GUY HENDERSON: Bass player Steve's cancer fundraiser tribute to mum
    6. CINEMA with SARAH O'CONNOR: Stylish thriller is a breath of fresh air for the genre
    7. Music notes 15.04.2015
  2. Events

    1. Curious About Plymouth?
      Times: From  Wed, May 14 2014  to  Thu, December 31 2015
    2. Linedancing Beginners/Improvers
      Times: From  Wed, July 02 2014  to  Fri, July 24 2015
    3. Exeter Raspberry Pi jam
      Times: From  Sat, October 04 2014  to  Sat, September 05 2015
    4. Watercolour Painting Classes
      Times: From  Mon, December 08 2014  to  Mon, May 25 2015
    5. Tai Chi With Derek Bates: Workshop
      Times: From  Wed, December 10 2014  to  Thu, May 28 2015