Login Register

Prestigious award for Torbay physiotherapist

By janwooster  |  Posted: December 10, 2013

Frances Hunt

From the left, CSP chair of professional awards committee Ann Thomson, CSP chair of council Sue Rees, award winner Frances Hunt, CSP vice chair of council Catherine Pope and CSP honorary treasurer Helena Johnson

Comments (0)

A TORBAY physiotherapist has received a prestigious award for her outstanding leadership work.

Frances Hunt, Physiotherapy Clinical Manager of Outpatient Services at Torbay Hospital, picked up the accolade at the Chartered Society of Physiotherapy’s (CSP) Annual Awards, held at the Hotel Russell in London.

Frances has been responsible for numerous successful initiatives within the South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, including the introduction of a seven-day inpatient service and implementation of patient self-referral, which cut waiting times and saved money for the NHS.

Furthering her recognition as a leader amongst her peers, Frances has also been committed to gaining feedback from both service users and staff to improve patient care.

Sue Rees, chair of Council at the CSP, said: “The CSP awards recognise physiotherapists who show innovation and excellence to provide even better services for patients.

“Frances’s award is richly deserved. She took on the role of interim head of Physiotherapy three years ago and has excelled in the position, introducing improvements that have benefited patients and staff alike.”

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters